Mopolauta

Elasto Mania board
It is currently 24 Jun 2017, 04:45

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 11:59 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 24 Jan 2013, 11:53
Posts: 12
Hi! I just bought a new computer( Acer Aspire V3-571G), and one of the first things I did was, naturally, transfering elma to said computer. Only problem is, it seems like I constantly have 30 fps, regardless of how I change the fps-settings or vsync on/off in eolconfig... Any ideas? Thanks!

Smygvild


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 13:26 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2225
Location: Östersund, Sweden
1. Don't buy Acer
2. Update graphics driver
3. Change 3D settings in ATI/Nvidia control panel, and force vsync off there
4. ?? ?
5. Play elma with 999 fps

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 13:46 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Posts: 6284
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Seems like? Create an empty file called "f_rate.inf" in your eol folder, open any level, quit elma again and check the file to make sure of your fps. And what windows?

_________________
Kopasite ^ 39 level packs and 1193 levels for your höyling pleasure
LaMe world of Kopa ^ Team LaMe
Elma Online ^ Moposite Records ^ Upload


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 14:38 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 24 Jan 2013, 11:53
Posts: 12
Bjenn:

1: We'll see how things work out with elma;)
2: Done
3: Have tried, though it didn't say vsync, just vertical sync. Did not work
5: Used to 900, but I guess it's much the same

Kopaka:

Tried to create file and name it what you said, but it did not collect any info/data. So I downloaded fraps, and it says that I have 22 fps when playing eol... Though it seems like it flows better when fraps is turned off, typ 30 fps. I noticed that I did not get kicked from the server, even though I had fps under 30. Don't know if that is helpful. Windows 8.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 15:29 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Posts: 6284
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Others have mentioned problems with windows 8, such as in this topic: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=8645 They don't really say if it's an fps problem though, just that it lags.

_________________
Kopasite ^ 39 level packs and 1193 levels for your höyling pleasure
LaMe world of Kopa ^ Team LaMe
Elma Online ^ Moposite Records ^ Upload


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 15:50 
Offline
38mins club
User avatar

Joined: 6 Nov 2003, 06:04
Posts: 917
Location: Russia
Windows 8 is your problem. And you won't be able to fix it most likely, i know no one who could. Also prepare to get more of those issues if you play other games, i've heard complaints even about modern games not running properly (from various sources), especially in windowed modes. Is there anything win8 does that win7 does not? Otherwise i would recommend reinstalling the system, at least for the next few months.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 15:51 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2225
Location: Östersund, Sweden
6. Quit elma

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 17:45 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 24 Jan 2013, 11:53
Posts: 12
Ok... I guess I'll just use my old comp for elma then. Don't really play any new games, so I'll manage. Thanks for effort!
6: Not an option, for the moment atleast:)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 20:44 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Posts: 1963
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
I suggest downgrading OS to windows 7.
Smygvild wrote:
3: Have tried, though it didn't say vsync, just vertical sync. Did not work

vsync = veritical synchronisation = vertical sync.

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2013, 22:28 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 24 Jan 2013, 11:53
Posts: 12
Yeah, will do that if I find windows 8 too troublesome.

vsync = veritical synchronisation = vertical sync.[/quote]

Heh, the worst part is that I knew that... Guess I was too focused on finding "force vsync off" and not "turn vertical syncronisation off".


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17 May 2013, 14:25 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 5 Feb 2010, 00:25
Posts: 2723
Location: expensive land of dads
Here's what happens when I put force vsync off: http://youtu.be/868YNhPX764

I'm fine with 60 fps, just wanted to share something fun. :d

_________________
then again i don't know anything


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 May 2013, 11:41 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 10 Dec 2005, 11:12
Posts: 4014
Location: Brisbane
I play in win8 at perfect fps. :) Windowed mode in 1080p on my 1440p screen. Yessssssss

_________________
FinMan wrote:
I prefer AKB:s topics to Xratios ones :)

33TT - 54 World Records - is not jaytea
1 Golden Apple Award: Rookie of the Year


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 9 Mar 2016, 12:19 
Offline
36mins club
User avatar

Joined: 16 Dec 2007, 22:55
Posts: 580
Location: Lębork, Poland
how to force vsync off @ Intel HD Graphics @ win10?
http://imgur.com/bD0H0qg

_________________
Image TT - 36:53.16 || 17 Polish Records || SPEED


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Mar 2016, 02:02 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Posts: 2047
Location: London, UK
Smygvild wrote:
3: Have tried, though it didn't say vsync, just vertical sync. Did not work

xD

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group