Mopolauta

Elasto Mania board
It is currently 21 Aug 2017, 01:44

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 29 Mar 2014, 15:56 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 21 Aug 2010, 11:57
Posts: 8
Whenever i open eol or elma the colors are all messed up. did anyone have the same problem and know how to fix it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 29 Mar 2014, 16:21 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 15 Apr 2007, 01:05
Posts: 3299
shut down background processes or play windowed or refresh color palette with Ctrl-F12

_________________
Website || TT:41:45:64 || Team Image
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2014, 00:43 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 21 Aug 2010, 11:57
Posts: 8
play windowed works. but if i want to play full screen (because d3dwindower doesn t maximize) the other 2 solutions aren t working


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2014, 01:11 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 15 Apr 2007, 01:05
Posts: 3299
for the fullscreen issue, you can set whatever resolution you want in program settings, like you select eol.exe, press Enter and set the window size, you also much set resolution in eolconf.exe. or simply stretch the window size by dragging edge of window, but scaled stretched image is bad quality this way since its aliased.

_________________
Website || TT:41:45:64 || Team Image
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2014, 21:02 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2227
Location: Östersund, Sweden
Do you have AMD graphics?
Try using older driver.

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2014, 21:27 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 12:30
Posts: 1157
Location: Norway, Sandnes
Go in eolconf folder and click hotkey set whatever ever hotkey you want and choose opt3 F12. The hotkey you choose will normally fix colour issue whenever it happens while in game. But if it invert colours a lot like I remember i had problems with myself, I quit other background progs, and dl's and everything that could interfere, untill it just worked :P

_________________
TT:39.59.86|| AvgTT:41.49.24 || Multi TT:27:43:82 || Team [TR]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 1 Apr 2014, 09:00 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jul 2006, 08:41
Posts: 165
this is the only way i managed to fix the issue
put the file in your elma folder
all credit goes to finman
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzOXiKQg5Z8fLVRtVWh2UVFiZDQ/edit?usp=sharing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 1 Apr 2014, 19:39 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 21 Aug 2010, 11:57
Posts: 8
that saved it
thanks 5tr1k3r and finman :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 1 Apr 2014, 22:17 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 15 Apr 2007, 01:05
Posts: 3299
wow! thanks! it works for the intro screen, yey! thanks fm!

_________________
Website || TT:41:45:64 || Team Image
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 2 Apr 2014, 12:00 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2227
Location: Östersund, Sweden
So can I have latest drivers from AMD and download this file, and it should fix my problem?

Problem: always broken graphics (golden elma, but blue).

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 2 Apr 2014, 18:55 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jul 2006, 08:41
Posts: 165
eh i would guess it should work for you then
i have latest amd drivers now
i wouldn't upgrade my old drivers if i didn't have a specific reason though (my youtube and something else kept bugging out). do you have any?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: eol broken graphics
PostPosted: 2 Apr 2014, 21:35 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2227
Location: Östersund, Sweden
My menus does not update when I use ddraw.dll, it's same for finman. So we see the starting screen until we enter a level. Why?

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group