Mopolauta

Elasto Mania board
It is currently 21 Aug 2017, 01:50

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: EOL can't TCP connect
PostPosted: 5 Nov 2014, 05:55 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 28 Mar 2003, 07:34
Posts: 35
Hi i'm having troubles with EOL. I get TCP connect error when using the ip, 205.196.222.34 found from one of the 2012 news article. Is there a newer ip or something?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5 Nov 2014, 14:43 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 20:31
Posts: 1007
Hello! The ip you're using is correct. Do you also have "TCP Port: 4460" and "UDP Port: 4461" in the settings?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5 Nov 2014, 16:15 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Posts: 6294
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Have it worked before? Are you registered on the site, and using same user and pass in eolconf? Double check ip and ports mentioned above, make sure 2nd nick tickbox is unticked.

_________________
Kopasite ^ 39 level packs and 1193 levels for your höyling pleasure
LaMe world of Kopa ^ Team LaMe
Elma Online ^ Moposite Records ^ Upload


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 6 Nov 2014, 07:14 
Offline
Hot kuski
User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2003, 23:33
Posts: 482
Location: Sweden
Make sure the ip does not end with whitespace which can happen when you copy the ip from some random place.
Example: "127.0.0.1 " is wrong and won't work "127.0.0.1" is correct and will work osv.

iirc this is what caused problems for ramone earlier this year.

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Signatür ruined by SveinR - smaller plz :*


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 00:59 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 15 Apr 2007, 01:05
Posts: 3299
Ulaanaa would like to come back to play elma on EOL, but he can't connect.
1st, he can't open the website itself, yes he has the right url since i pasted him my working link
2nd, he got the right user/password, IP and ports

Not sure how else I can help him, ideas?

_________________
Website || TT:41:45:64 || Team Image
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 01:11 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 20:31
Posts: 1007
Maybe internet provider blocks it for some reason. First thing I would try is to switch to the Google Public DNS: https://developers.google.com/speed/pub ... docs/using
Would be nice to see Ulaanaa playing again. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 02:44 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 09:21
Posts: 46
Location: Selenge , Mongolia
kuchitsu wrote:
Maybe internet provider blocks it for some reason. First thing I would try is to switch to the Google Public DNS: https://developers.google.com/speed/pub ... docs/using
Would be nice to see Ulaanaa playing again. :)

Thanks for reply
i cannot connect to TPC and can't enter the site :cry:
Image

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 09:58 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 20:31
Posts: 1007
So have you tried my suggestion? You need to find your connection options, they look something like this:

Image

And put these DNS servers on bottom. Might work...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 10:01 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2227
Location: Östersund, Sweden
Can you show "Details" of the error message when trying to open the site?
Do you get an IP address back if you type "nslookup elmaonline.net" in cmd?

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 18:30 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 09:21
Posts: 46
Location: Selenge , Mongolia
Bjenn wrote:
Can you show "Details" of the error message when trying to open the site?
Do you get an IP address back if you type "nslookup elmaonline.net" in cmd?

Image

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 18:31 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 09:21
Posts: 46
Location: Selenge , Mongolia
kuchitsu wrote:
So have you tried my suggestion? You need to find your connection options, they look something like this:

Image

And put these DNS servers on bottom. Might work...

I tryed that but it's not working :(
о боже

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3 Jun 2015, 18:47 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 30 Jan 2011, 08:02
Posts: 238
Location: asdf
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nEHuUtxg-wE

_________________
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4 Jun 2015, 08:44 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2227
Location: Östersund, Sweden
Try to erase DNS cache in your computer.
Open cmd and type "ipconfig /flushdns"

Also remove all cache in Chrome browser (from beginning).

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8 Jun 2015, 02:23 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 09:21
Posts: 46
Location: Selenge , Mongolia
I think no chance back to elma for me :cry:

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 16:59 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41
Posts: 164
I haven't played elma for 2 months and now I have a problem. Recently I installed new Windows 7 and copied Elma from old hard drive. Sometimes I get an error: lost tcp connection to the server - and I can't connect at all. What is happening?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 17:16 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 31 Aug 2015, 10:40
Posts: 10
I can't connect too :( . What's happening?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 18:29 
Online
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Posts: 688
Location: Oslo, Norway
I have to f12 a lot today also, server needs restart maybe.

_________________
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 21:10 
Offline
Hot kuski
User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2003, 23:33
Posts: 482
Location: Sweden
You should all get discord can @mention kopaka there and get restart fast.

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Signatür ruined by SveinR - smaller plz :*


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Sep 2016, 08:38 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Posts: 6294
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
So yea basically when this starts happening, that people can't connect but current people online can still stay there, means that server is reaching its memory limit and needs a restart (there's a memery leak in code). Optimally we make it restart by itself every 2 weeks or so to avoid it, but untill we get that set up you need to alert me. Discord mention is a good way because that also get's me a notification on phone. Otherwise irc highlight or email sunehs@gmail.com since email I will notice quickly if at work.

_________________
Kopasite ^ 39 level packs and 1193 levels for your höyling pleasure
LaMe world of Kopa ^ Team LaMe
Elma Online ^ Moposite Records ^ Upload


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Sep 2016, 12:10 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 20:31
Posts: 1007
Well, the good thing is that it made Fejm finally register here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7 Jan 2017, 21:03 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 22 Jun 2010, 14:14
Posts: 10
Hello! :)

I would like to play elma agian! But I need your help! I have tcp connect error! In eolconf I using TCP port :4460 UDTport:4461 ip : 67.205.61.4
Pls help guys!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7 Jan 2017, 21:07 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 11:36
Posts: 132
Location: Hungary
Hi, the last part of the IP should be 41!
67.205.61.41

_________________
Elasto Mania videos by iCS | iCS.LGR


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7 Jan 2017, 22:41 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 22 Jun 2010, 14:14
Posts: 10
iCS wrote:
Hi, the last part of the IP should be 41!
67.205.61.41


Thanks! Now my problem changed. the problem is : lost tcp connection to the server!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7 Jan 2017, 23:04 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 14 Apr 2008, 17:58
Posts: 1458
Location: jkl
Sometimes antivirus programs/firewall/such block Elma, you should try allowing eol.exe in those, or take them down momentarily and try to run EOL to see if that's the problem.

_________________
Team MiE - MiE Cup 1
Prestigious member of 14.6x Tutor14 club


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8 Jan 2017, 04:44 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 21 Feb 2016, 17:59
Posts: 295
have you made an account in elmaonline.net and then put your login info also to eolconf.exe?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8 Jan 2017, 10:42 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 22 Jun 2010, 14:14
Posts: 10
I don't know what happened.. but I just wrote back again my nick and password and its working! :D thanks your help guys! :)


EDIT : I have again the problem.. so it was good 2 hours ago now i wanna play again and the lost theTCP connection :S


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8 Jan 2017, 13:49 
Online
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Posts: 688
Location: Oslo, Norway
You may just want to hit f12 to reconnect, maybe try a couple of times if it doesn't stick.

_________________
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8 Jan 2017, 14:31 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 11 Feb 2014, 16:56
Posts: 29
help Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8 Jan 2017, 14:58 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 21 Feb 2016, 17:59
Posts: 295
Code:
08/01 15:51:42 <@Markku-> but sounds like it's running out of memory again
08/01 15:57:21 < Jappe2> can that cause those unable to conects?
08/01 15:57:53 <@Markku-> yea, it keeps existing connections but can't create new ones
08/01 15:58:30 <@Markku-> i can't connect either


so should work again normally after server restart

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8 Jan 2017, 15:13 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 22 Jun 2010, 14:14
Posts: 10
oaky! thanks! :) its working now.. sometimes work sometimes not..i hope server restart solve the problem!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group