Mopolauta

Elasto Mania board
It is currently 23 Jun 2017, 06:14

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Open links in new tab
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 15:28 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Posts: 1963
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
Can it be enabled on mopolauta? Now when there are plenty of recsource.tv links, I usually click them, and after watching replay I close the tab and then realise mopolauta is closed too. It's really pesky and makes me FFFFFUUUUUU like 3 times a day.
10x.

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 15:34 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 20:53
Posts: 807
Location: kristiansand, norway
kk ive enabled it now all u do to activate this mopolauta feature ive added is hold ctrl while clicking links

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 15:49 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Posts: 1963
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
jonsykkel wrote:
kk ive enabled it now all u do to activate this mopolauta feature ive added is hold ctrl while clicking links

i wish you were funny one day.
Every decent site has this enabled damnit.
I am eating with one hand and mouseing in other and dont want to let my cup of tea go just to click ctrl or rightclicking links to select "open in new tab" is just plain lame.

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 15:52 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2225
Location: Östersund, Sweden
jonsykkel wrote:
kk ive enabled it now all u do to activate this mopolauta feature ive added is hold ctrl while clicking links

Gret wörk jon! I discorevd can also clik wif mousewhel on ly, thanks you.

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 16:05 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 20:53
Posts: 807
Location: kristiansand, norway
Bjenn wrote:
jonsykkel wrote:
kk ive enabled it now all u do to activate this mopolauta feature ive added is hold ctrl while clicking links

Gret wörk jon! I discorevd can also clik wif mousewhel on ly, thanks you.

yeah but that wont work in slovakia as they havent invented mousewheels there yet

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 16:51 
Offline
36mins club
User avatar

Joined: 4 Jul 2004, 12:10
Posts: 5150
good thread, good solution, good jonsykkel!
all good.

_________________
TT: 36:59:53 || Avg TT: 38:09:65


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 17:02 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 20:31
Posts: 992
Hmm, not a fan of forced new tabs. Isn't it much better when you have a choice? Left mouse click - same, mouse wheel - new.
Unless you're on a smartphone? I don't have one so dunno how this stuff works with them.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 18:46 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Posts: 1963
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
jonsykkel wrote:
Bjenn wrote:
jonsykkel wrote:
kk ive enabled it now all u do to activate this mopolauta feature ive added is hold ctrl while clicking links

Gret wörk jon! I discorevd can also clik wif mousewhel on ly, thanks you.

yeah but that wont work in slovakia as they havent invented mousewheels there yet

Image

_________________
ImageImage


Last edited by Tigro on 15 Feb 2016, 23:16, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 21:26 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 7 Jun 2007, 20:35
Posts: 959
Location: Sandnes, Norway
1st world problems.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 23:05 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 13 Feb 2007, 11:14
Posts: 1857
Location: Jyväskylä, Finland
At least in chrome you can ctrl + shift + T if you close a tab and you can just continue using the tab just like before if you close it (with go-to-previous-page-button working etc). You can also get back a lot of recently closed tabs open if you close shit ton of them. (also from options --> history --> click the one you wanted to get back)

_________________
... Pipe levels ... Höylä levels ...
Image
Image
Signatür ruined by SveinR - smaller plz :*
"I knew it!" - Doomsayer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 23:16 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Posts: 1963
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
FinMan wrote:
At least in chrome you can ctrl + shift + T if you close a tab and you can just continue using the tab just like before if you close it (with go-to-previous-page-button working etc). You can also get back a lot of recently closed tabs open if you close shit ton of them. (also from options --> history --> click the one you wanted to get back)

Yes, this is basically what I do all the time. Unlike, for example Reddit, where every post is on new link but changing subreddit stays on the same tab, Mopolauta could at least open threads in new tab. You know, multithreading...

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2016, 23:20 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 20:31
Posts: 992
Reddit has the weirdest links ever. Why the hell it takes me to some external site when I click on the thread title? That is sooo against everything I've learned from forums.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Feb 2016, 00:33 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Posts: 2045
Location: London, UK
Hahahah, I love jonsykkel's posts. Tigro got roasted! :lol:

To chime in with my two cents, I hate it when links open in a new tab willy-nilly. Always makes me want to grab my keyboard and smash the person responsible in the face!

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Feb 2016, 07:12 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 6 Jul 2006, 08:41
Posts: 164
Yeah forced new tabs are terrible


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Feb 2016, 09:36 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 9 Nov 2004, 23:20
Posts: 129
Location: Holland
Totally agree with Tigro. Please enable this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Feb 2016, 09:55 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 15:45
Posts: 1498
Location: on the roof
Some touchpads have a feature if you touch it with three fingers and press, it will act as a middle click. Reddit is pretty horrible in layout and usability for newcomers, so definitely don't look for any examples there.

_________________
< roopemies> horror and frustrating and can't play, sounds just like you
Beer battle winner 2014 and 2015


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Feb 2016, 10:26 
Offline
35mins club
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2007, 14:23
Posts: 2225
Location: Östersund, Sweden
Yeah, Tigro you only have to google what combo you must use to make a middle button press, with whatever model of laptop you have.

_________________
Image | Team EF | YouTube
<kazan> real men fucks country
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Feb 2016, 23:35 
Offline
38mins club
User avatar

Joined: 2 May 2005, 14:20
Posts: 895
Location: Hungary
Buy a mouse. Problem solved.

_________________
Team SPEED

Image

Q: Which number Bjenn plays on roulette?
A: 29.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group