Can you put in background music on???

General discussion about the games and the scene.

Moderator: Moporators

Post Reply
CheeseDogs
Beginner kuski
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Nov 2003, 02:49
Location: Fort McMurray
Contact:

Can you put in background music on???

Post by CheeseDogs » 13 Nov 2003, 02:52

Can you put in background music on???
trolls

User avatar
The_BoneLESS
38mins club
Posts: 4604
Joined: 7 Sep 2003, 00:30
Team: HHIT
Location: Dangerously close to the St-Lawrence River
Contact:

Post by The_BoneLESS » 13 Nov 2003, 03:30

Well, if you have winamp, or any songs on your computer, you can make them play while you play ! ANyway, there aren't no music IN the game ...
Website || TT:38:05:33 || WC5:15th || HHIT for life || 9th world wide ... BAP is next

WICKID
Banned
Posts: 34
Joined: 4 Nov 2003, 04:44

Post by WICKID » 13 Nov 2003, 04:34

You can only run winamp or such with elma running if you have your sound off
WICKID [EC] | ImageCAPS LOCK MASTER

User avatar
Ky.Jelly
Flood to teh MAX
Posts: 4009
Joined: 20 May 2002, 21:40
Location: Ramarama, Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Ky.Jelly » 13 Nov 2003, 05:27

WICKID wrote:You can only run winamp or such with elma running if you have your sound off
not true, you can run it at the same time,
[10:51:18] <skint0r> i could SACh see KyJelly working at ICA ;D
[10:51:37] <skint0r> "vad kostar denna?" "wtf ch0b0"
Thursday, March 2nd 2005, 0942 i was 3333 [4.43% of total / 3.25 posts per day]

aavv
Kuski
Posts: 123
Joined: 28 Sep 2003, 12:06

Post by aavv » 13 Nov 2003, 07:25

if you use realplayer you must watch out since everytime the song loops there's a small break in the keyboard comunication or so... failed to finish this way the first time i managed to do the bowling pipe :oops: kinda sucked. realplayer kinda sucks besides that anyway :?

User avatar
chux
Kuski
Posts: 2636
Joined: 27 Aug 2002, 22:59
Location: Elmaville, UK

Post by chux » 13 Nov 2003, 13:51

I use either kazaa's player or Media PLayer, both work fine with elma sounds 'off'
I dream of a world where chickens can cross the road without their motives being questioned.
Image
Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.

HAYDNATOR
Banned
Posts: 134
Joined: 4 Nov 2003, 05:03
Location: Perth, Australia

fgn

Post by HAYDNATOR » 14 Nov 2003, 06:43

my computer=poo and all my media playing things r stuffed up... so i play to dead silence... 8O

...
HAYDNATOR [EC] | Image | TT= 48:xx | my kuski gallery page | My website!

WICKID
Banned
Posts: 34
Joined: 4 Nov 2003, 04:44

Post by WICKID » 14 Nov 2003, 15:40

Ky.Jelly wrote:
WICKID wrote:You can only run winamp or such with elma running if you have your sound off
not true, you can run it at the same time,
how the hell would u know wot i can do on my computer! i always play with winamp and elma!!
WICKID [EC] | ImageCAPS LOCK MASTER

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3745
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 14 Nov 2003, 16:17

you said that it's not possible, which is wrong in general.

btw, tried turning compability mode on in elma options?

User avatar
Bokhylle
39mins club
Posts: 176
Joined: 31 Jan 2003, 18:19

Post by Bokhylle » 14 Nov 2003, 18:19

dz wrote:you said that it's not possible, which is wrong in general.

btw, tried turning compability mode on in elma options?
I tried that. Elma crash when the next song starts...

User avatar
Ky.Jelly
Flood to teh MAX
Posts: 4009
Joined: 20 May 2002, 21:40
Location: Ramarama, Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Ky.Jelly » 14 Nov 2003, 22:50

WICKID wrote:
Ky.Jelly wrote:
WICKID wrote:You can only run winamp or such with elma running if you have your sound off
not true, you can run it at the same time,
how the hell would u know wot i can do on my computer! i always play with winamp and elma!!
wah wah wah, as dz said every computer is different, it is possible you just got to be smart enought to turn on as dz said as well compability mode, then all you gotta do is by a better keyboard and you can pause your song wen you need to listen to elma and wen your just playing for the sake of playing you can unpause, ez aye
[10:51:18] <skint0r> i could SACh see KyJelly working at ICA ;D
[10:51:37] <skint0r> "vad kostar denna?" "wtf ch0b0"
Thursday, March 2nd 2005, 0942 i was 3333 [4.43% of total / 3.25 posts per day]

User avatar
Juble
Hat tricker
Posts: 674
Joined: 22 Feb 2003, 11:46
Location: melbourne

Post by Juble » 15 Nov 2003, 02:24

I always use winamp when playing, it works fine. I personally hate the sounds that come with the game.

User avatar
chux
Kuski
Posts: 2636
Joined: 27 Aug 2002, 22:59
Location: Elmaville, UK

Post by chux » 16 Nov 2003, 02:00

I love that apple sound...
JAMES found out a while ago that if you hit the bottom of a Pringles tube (metal end) with a pencil (rubber end) it sounds -exactly- like it 8O
I dream of a world where chickens can cross the road without their motives being questioned.
Image
Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.

aavv
Kuski
Posts: 123
Joined: 28 Sep 2003, 12:06

Post by aavv » 16 Nov 2003, 06:15

chux wrote:I love that apple sound...
JAMES found out a while ago that if you hit the bottom of a Pringles tube (metal end) with a pencil (rubber end) it sounds -exactly- like it 8O
There's a song that uses the same sample (nice one, btw). It's in the 3rd or 7th track of the album "TG11" by Austrian sort-off electroacoustic experimentalists Radian. For the ones among you guys that like harsh sound textures, or decomposed music or whatever :? , the album is great. But mind you, it'll sound really strange to the average pop minded people. The sample is the exact same one. Maybe they play elma or the guy that made the game listens to them or plain coincidence or something.

BigRed
Kuski
Posts: 188
Joined: 8 Aug 2003, 03:17
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Post by BigRed » 16 Nov 2003, 08:52

Whenever i minimize Elma when I re-open it the sound is gone....
And if i play music in the background, u can't hear game sounds..
BigRed [JA]||<img src="http://www.moposite.com/images/flags/AUS.gif">||BigRed_Elma|| TT = Over 1hr || QUIT THE SCENE
Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.

User avatar
Kopaka
39mins club
Posts: 6497
Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Team: LAME
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Contact:

Post by Kopaka » 16 Nov 2003, 11:10

BigRed wrote:Whenever i minimize Elma when I re-open it the sound is gone...
I had that prob too sometime, the marvoulous dz suggested to changes sound to compatiliy mode, and that helped.
8)

HAYDNATOR
Banned
Posts: 134
Joined: 4 Nov 2003, 05:03
Location: Perth, Australia

treble

Post by HAYDNATOR » 17 Nov 2003, 11:10

yeah winamp works but only with elma sounds disabled... so im with WICKID...

btw download penguins and polar bears by millincolin... kicks ass :)
HAYDNATOR [EC] | Image | TT= 48:xx | my kuski gallery page | My website!

User avatar
8-ball
39mins club
Posts: 4480
Joined: 9 May 2003, 13:30
Team: BAP
Location: Valmiera, Latvia

Post by 8-ball » 17 Nov 2003, 12:39

I turn all elma sounds off and run my 400 best song MP3 collection on WinAmp with shuffle and repeat turned on (worx as best radio in the world), ez
39:37,91

User avatar
Ky.Jelly
Flood to teh MAX
Posts: 4009
Joined: 20 May 2002, 21:40
Location: Ramarama, Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: treble

Post by Ky.Jelly » 17 Nov 2003, 17:07

HAYDNATOR wrote:yeah winamp works but only with elma sounds disabled... so im with WICKID...
what a mongo pc, ive got winamp running whilst elma songs on any pc i have used
HAYDNATOR wrote:btw download penguins and polar bears by millincolin... kicks ass :)
very old song, and there is another topic for this :roll:
[10:51:18] <skint0r> i could SACh see KyJelly working at ICA ;D
[10:51:37] <skint0r> "vad kostar denna?" "wtf ch0b0"
Thursday, March 2nd 2005, 0942 i was 3333 [4.43% of total / 3.25 posts per day]

HAYDNATOR
Banned
Posts: 134
Joined: 4 Nov 2003, 05:03
Location: Perth, Australia

cry

Post by HAYDNATOR » 18 Nov 2003, 02:51

wah wah wah :cry:

i distinctly said:
btw download penguins and polar bears by millincolin... kicks ass :D
i think u r mongo pc 8)
HAYDNATOR [EC] | Image | TT= 48:xx | my kuski gallery page | My website!

BigRed
Kuski
Posts: 188
Joined: 8 Aug 2003, 03:17
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Post by BigRed » 18 Nov 2003, 08:19

Kopaka wrote:
BigRed wrote:Whenever i minimize Elma when I re-open it the sound is gone...
I had that prob too sometime, the marvoulous dz suggested to changes sound to compatiliy mode, and that helped.
8)
Yeah I changed it and it works now :D
BigRed [JA]||<img src="http://www.moposite.com/images/flags/AUS.gif">||BigRed_Elma|| TT = Over 1hr || QUIT THE SCENE
Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.

Post Reply