Tips for noobs out there (like me)

General discussion about the games and the scene.

Moderator: Moporators

Superbo
Kuski

Tips for noobs out there (like me)

Post by Superbo »

Hi I'm new to Mopolauta and I am not that good. I have although managed to get the top 10 on 2 level at Sprockets' site. I am very happy, since my time was 3 secs away from the WR, the level: Pipe. Its an easy level with not too many tricks to it. I got like 36,70 (not exact), but I need help. I havent even beaten all the levels and I want tips and moves that help. Please no help on the levels, I know what to do from watching expert replays.

I have seen in some good replays that you can jump. I have done this once, by accident. I mean the jump where if you are going down a hil you go on your rear and brake in a certain pattern. Your wheel skips and then it launches you. I read the definition in the dictionary... How do you do that?

When you go to the end on a slight uphill I see people go on their rear wheel and do a wheelie-revurse turn things that gives you a boost while changing directions. That would help alot, if I knew how.

I know about spinning forwards then going from rear (braking for a sec) then pushing myself forward, and using my front wheel to push off a ledge that slants like: _...---'''\ I push off the \ with front wheel and reverse and accelerate for more spin.

Can any of you pros help me out? Turn me towards a tip/help/hint site? I have been playing for about a year now (on/off) and I only know basics.

Noobs like me are crying for help...
:cry:
Dense
jcl
Donator duck

Post by jcl »

The only advice i can give to you is keep trying :)

Also watch replays in slow motion, and merge them with your recs...

Do you have elastomania 1.11h unofficial patch? It will help you a lot.
You can find out what this patch does in the following thread:

http://moposite.com/mopolauta/viewtopic.php?t=185
the weed fan club
ciph
38mins club

Post by ciph »

he said pro's jcl.....