Mopolauta

Elasto Mania board
It is currently 22 Oct 2017, 08:59

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 5 Apr 2017, 14:00 
Offline
first 39tt
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Posts: 3742
Location: Finland
Does anyone play higher than 2500x1000 resolution?

I don't seem to get Elma to work with higher resolution. I've tried both with fullscreen and D3DWindower.

This resolution is fine, but still quite boring as windowed when display is 3440x1440.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5 Apr 2017, 14:14 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Posts: 6304
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Does it not open at all or do you get error when opening a level?

If the latter have you tried with higher zoom? The issue with large resolutions tends to be that the view goes too far out of bounds. If the former I don't know exactly the issue. I couldn't open the game either when I tried with 3840x2160.

_________________
Kopasite ^ 39 level packs and 1193 levels for your höyling pleasure
LaMe world of Kopa ^ Team LaMe
Elma Online ^ Moposite Records ^ Upload


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5 Apr 2017, 16:25 
Offline
first 39tt
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Posts: 3742
Location: Finland
Seems to actually be the vertical resolution that is the limiting factor. Horizontally I can get all the way to 3000+, but vertically above 1118 is causing the game to crash.

By crash I mean, it starts fine, but when choosing "Play" from the menu, the infamous "Sorry, internal error" appears. So it's before choosing a level, it's already in the main level selection list.

I'll try with different zoom options and report later.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5 Apr 2017, 19:07 
Offline
Kuski

Joined: 27 Jul 2013, 16:23
Posts: 235
Add an empty file called "message.inf" in your C:/Programs/Elma/ folder and reproduce the internal error. It should display the error on the screen so we know what the error is.

What error is produced?

_________________
>>>ALL CONTRIBUTIONS<<<

DINO RUN 2 | FANCYPIC.EXE | SPINBOOSTING | Best public int replays


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 6 Apr 2017, 03:17 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 20:53
Posts: 820
Location: kristiansand, norway
prety sure erors bcz trying to display to many items in list

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 6 Apr 2017, 04:33 
Offline
Kuski
User avatar

Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 20:53
Posts: 820
Location: kristiansand, norway
try put this in ur eol folder and run after eolconfing ur resolution http://zzz.ink/elma/tools/eolresofix.exe

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 6 Apr 2017, 08:17 
Offline
37mins club
User avatar

Joined: 22 Apr 2005, 05:12
Posts: 2196
Location: New Zealand
I had a similar issue 2 years ago. You might find your answer in this topic.

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group