replay doesn't work

Before starting a new topic read Moposite's Help and earlier topics. Note: this forum is for Elma problems, not Moposite.

Moderator: Moporators

Post Reply
User avatar
Lee
37mins club
Posts: 2221
Joined: 22 Apr 2005, 05:12
Location: New Zealand

replay doesn't work

Post by Lee » 14 Apr 2006, 03:50

so i wanted to watch my tunnel terror replay just today, and the fucking thing said 'internal error', and quit. i can only guess the .rec file is screwed up, but i don't know why. any ideas what's wrong?
replay: http://zworqy.com/up/files/L09.rec

EDIT: this is really stuffed up, because when i look at the time for the replay in the ALE replay search it comes up with a time of 1:06,61, when it should be 1:05,19. Could Elma have somehow saved only half of the replay, so now these times are merged?

EDIT: i'm not angry about this anymore, because i ez beat my time. but i still want to know exactly what happened. i'm scared to overwrite my replays now. :(
Image Image

culinko
39mins club
Posts: 1525
Joined: 29 Dec 2002, 19:17
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Contact:

Post by culinko » 14 Apr 2006, 08:09

wtf ale...use elmatim0r for exact tiem...

teajay
Donator duck
Posts: 10040
Joined: 3 Apr 2003, 17:53

Post by teajay » 14 Apr 2006, 10:08

Well, nice thing is that you can always beat your times and drive new recs. :P

Hih, my time for tunnel terror is also 1:05,19 :D

User avatar
milagros
Cheatless
Posts: 4365
Joined: 19 May 2002, 17:05

Post by milagros » 14 Apr 2006, 13:08

heh, looks like that repaly is seriously fucked up
can't fix sry:/
[carebox]

User avatar
sierra
39mins club
Posts: 2459
Joined: 15 Apr 2004, 22:51

Re: replay doesn't work

Post by sierra » 14 Apr 2006, 14:12

Leeland wrote:so i wanted to watch my tunnel terror replay just today, and the fucking thing said 'internal error', and quit. i can only guess the .rec file is screwed up, but i don't know why. any ideas what's wrong?
replay: http://zworqy.com/up/files/L09.rec

EDIT: this is really stuffed up, because when i look at the time for the replay in the ALE replay search it comes up with a time of 1:06,61, when it should be 1:05,19. Could Elma have somehow saved only half of the replay, so now these times are merged?

EDIT: i'm not angry about this anymore, because i ez beat my time. but i still want to know exactly what happened. i'm scared to overwrite my replays now. :(
The motto of the story is: don't try to cheat elma unless you're as pro as milagros
[OMG] | TT: 39:26,06 | 27 British Records |PIT
ELMA PRO wrote:does anyone else hate sierra as much as i do? search my posts to find some of his earlier arrogance revealed, and his recent posts indicate blantant "im shit-hot" ism. if someone wants to make the ASF (anti-sierra foundation) i'll put an ugly logo in my signiture

User avatar
A.K.B.
Kuski
Posts: 4057
Joined: 10 Dec 2005, 11:12
Location: Brisbane
Contact:

Post by A.K.B. » 15 Apr 2006, 13:41

max true. QTF
FinMan wrote:I prefer AKB:s topics to Xratios ones :)
33TT - 54 World Records - is not jaytea
1 Golden Apple Award: Rookie of the Year

User avatar
Lee
37mins club
Posts: 2221
Joined: 22 Apr 2005, 05:12
Location: New Zealand

Post by Lee » 17 Apr 2006, 06:27

i didn't cheat elma, sierra. besides, i beat it many more times now, and the replays work.
Image Image

User avatar
milagros
Cheatless
Posts: 4365
Joined: 19 May 2002, 17:05

Post by milagros » 18 Apr 2006, 09:02

the replay was really fucked up and according to number of frames it was really 1.06.6x
[carebox]

User avatar
Lee
37mins club
Posts: 2221
Joined: 22 Apr 2005, 05:12
Location: New Zealand

Post by Lee » 18 Apr 2006, 10:24

i guess it just didn't save properly.
Image Image

User avatar
milagros
Cheatless
Posts: 4365
Joined: 19 May 2002, 17:05

Post by milagros » 18 Apr 2006, 12:48

Leeland wrote:i guess it just didn't save properly.
elma saved hundreds thousand of replays to everybody, i guess its more probably that your hdd had some problems
[carebox]

Post Reply