HighQ Lgr with sky background

Before starting a new topic read Moposite's Help and earlier topics. Note: this forum is for Elma problems, not Moposite.

Moderator: Moporators

Post Reply
badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 2 Jul 2012, 16:56

Does anyone have HighQ Lgr with sky background in all levels?
I have HighQ Lgr but in some levels (29,40,41,48) i would like sky background.
Image

User avatar
Hosp
38mins club
Posts: 1847
Joined: 30 Aug 2009, 20:55
Team: MiE
Location: Uppsala, Sweden.

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Hosp » 2 Jul 2012, 17:01

I would like the normal default Balasz one with sky background in all levels. So, same as what he is asking for but with the pictures and sky, but just not that background so you have to exit eol and change settings to be able to höyl some levels.
Image
tomat

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 2 Jul 2012, 18:12

eolconf.exe
Image

User avatar
ville_j
Kuski
Posts: 1506
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 15:45
Team: IS
Location: on the roof
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by ville_j » 2 Jul 2012, 18:53

You cannot fix the issue with different LGR. You can either use eolconf to set default ground/sky on, but if you want to still have textures other than ground you can edit the elma.res directly with some hex editor for example, and define all the internals to use sky background.
< roopemies> horror and frustrating and can't play, sounds just like you
Beer battle winner 2014 and 2015

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 2 Jul 2012, 19:40

eolconf solved the problem
Image

User avatar
SveinR
Moporator
Posts: 5367
Joined: 21 May 2002, 08:05
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by SveinR » 2 Jul 2012, 21:42

I used this program back in the day: http://kopasite.net/up/yx4nvkm015s1we6/PropRepl.rar

This is Properties Replacer 1.0 by ASF, as shown here: http://www.moposite.com/stuff_programs.php
"Change the Internal Levels' back/foreground textures."

With it you can specifically select what background and foreground you wish to use for each internal level. I don't know if it works for other versions than 1.0, but once set, it will work for future versions. Worth a try anyway. The .exe file probably needs to be in your ElastoMania folder.
Was it cast for the mass who burn and toil?
Or for the vultures who thirst for blood and oil?
Rules | FAQ

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 28 Jun 2013, 19:05

I downloaded the newest version of eol and the same bazals default lgr works different on my old eol and new eol. I mean in new eol i have default sky (ground is ok) on all levels although I turned off option 'default sky/ground' in eolconf.exe. The other thing is that in old eol bike hides behind some pictures (for example at Uphill battle start), whereas on new eol it doesn't. Why is that happening? It's not a matter of lgr because i used exacly the same in both.
Image

User avatar
Lousku
Kuski
Posts: 2863
Joined: 5 Feb 2010, 00:25
Team: BAP
Location: expensive land of dads

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Lousku » 28 Jun 2013, 19:16

Not a matter of client version either, it hasn't been updated since 2010.
then again i don't know anything
maybe easier not to think abouut alöl things thought than not things thought ... or something..=?

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 28 Jun 2013, 19:24

I downloaded my old client in september 2010 and it is called EOLBeta. I think the new one is different. EOL level pack was added and maybe something else changed.
Image

User avatar
ville_j
Kuski
Posts: 1506
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 15:45
Team: IS
Location: on the roof
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by ville_j » 28 Jun 2013, 19:49

In eolconf.exe there is an option to tick 'Pictures in background', I believe this is the case. Default sky (and not default ground) is just impossible to have.
< roopemies> horror and frustrating and can't play, sounds just like you
Beer battle winner 2014 and 2015

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 28 Jun 2013, 23:27

Pictures in background works. But i really have not default ground and default sky. Check screenshot. However on level 19 sky is not default on lower part of level (as it should be).
http://kopasite.net/up/1/snp00002.pcx

Edit: I figured it out. It's a matter of elmas.res file. Program SveinR posted edits elma.res file. I had elma.res in new eol that must have been edited. However this version of program doesn't work with my eol version. Does anyone have new version of this program so i can edit ground/sky in eol? I suppose it exists because mila somehow changed it in this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7776Nzb0kw0

Edit: I know the solution. You need Elma.res file for Elastomania 1.0, change sky/background and then ResEdit.
Image

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 30 Jun 2013, 15:02

I didn't want to make new topic so: Where can i dl Lgr development kit? Link on elastomania.com doesn't work.
Image

User avatar
ville_j
Kuski
Posts: 1506
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 15:45
Team: IS
Location: on the roof
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by ville_j » 30 Jun 2013, 16:10

< roopemies> horror and frustrating and can't play, sounds just like you
Beer battle winner 2014 and 2015

User avatar
Tigro
Kuski
Posts: 2125
Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Team: Valan?
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Tigro » 30 Jun 2013, 20:06

easy lgr is more convenient way of making/changing lgrs.
Image

User avatar
Tigro
Kuski
Posts: 2125
Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Team: Valan?
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Tigro » 1 Jul 2013, 13:53

Image

User avatar
Hosp
38mins club
Posts: 1847
Joined: 30 Aug 2009, 20:55
Team: MiE
Location: Uppsala, Sweden.

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Hosp » 13 Jul 2013, 04:37

How can I make levels like Framework have brick polygons but sky background instead of normal ground cp background?
Image
tomat

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 13 Jul 2013, 08:25

Properties - Foreground - Brick - OK
Image

User avatar
Hosp
38mins club
Posts: 1847
Joined: 30 Aug 2009, 20:55
Team: MiE
Location: Uppsala, Sweden.

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Hosp » 14 Jul 2013, 12:26

in what program? can't change any of that in EasyLGR when I go to pictures: brick
Image
tomat

User avatar
Kopaka
Kuski
Posts: 6409
Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Team: LAME
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Kopaka » 14 Jul 2013, 12:32

It has nothing to do with lgr, what madness mentioned is for making own levs I think. However in eol with default ground/sky turned off in eolconf I have brick foreground and sky background in framework (and others which had non sky background in non eol). I believe some bug in EOL elma.res. Discovered when I made EDQ and I asked some others and they had the same if I remember correctly.

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 14 Jul 2013, 15:14

Oops, I read too fast.

You can extract pictures from your LGR using ALE, replace ground.pcx with brick.pcx, put it together using LGR_kit, set default ground/sky in eolconf and that's it.
Image

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 14 Jul 2013, 17:30

I have better solution. I wrote about it before but maybe you didnt read. Sky/background is a matter of Elma.res file. You need to use program Properties Replacer. However it works only with Elma.res file for Elastomania 1.0. So you need Elma.res file for Elastomania 1.0. Then use PropRepl and ResEdit your Elma.res

Edit:
Btw: What is the diffence between:
1. ResEditing Elma.res file to Elastomania 1.2 and then to EOL 1.3
2. ResEditing Elma.res file directly from 1.0 to EOL 1.3 .

EOL works both ways but this page (http://wiki.elmaonline.net/Installing_EOL) says 'Make sure your Elma.Res file has been updated to version 1.2'. Also Elma.res files have different sizes if made different ways.
Image

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 15 Jul 2013, 20:55

Ok one more question about sky ground related stuff. In my elma sky background looks like is this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-0bVTyZH5DE
I mean there is a line that divides the sky into two parts. Do you guys have the same? Why do i have it and how to remove it?
Image

User avatar
Tigro
Kuski
Posts: 2125
Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Team: Valan?
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Tigro » 15 Jul 2013, 21:48

yes, it is caused by sky original picture resolution. For example, if you are using 1366*768 reso, the sky background is formed by "sticking" multiple masks together. The sky mask is not done perfectly, so the edge is visible. This can be overcomed by making bigger sky picture, or making the sky picture fluent from bottom to top and from left to right. (bottom edge will have same colors as top edge, same with left-right.)
Image

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 15 Jul 2013, 22:09

Do you say i have to make other lgr to remove it? And i dont see this line here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-yXTknixqs
Was it removed that way or there is another reason?
Image

User avatar
Tigro
Kuski
Posts: 2125
Joined: 6 Jan 2009, 13:08
Team: Valan?
Location: Srdcom vychodniar
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Tigro » 15 Jul 2013, 22:33

you dont have to make whole new lgr, just extract sky.pcx (with simple lgr program or so..), and make it fluent. The sky on video is from HighQ lgr iirc, which was made fluent.
Easiest possibility is to extract this sky from HighQ.lgr and insert it into Default.lgr
Somebody correct me if i am wrong.
Image

User avatar
Lousku
Kuski
Posts: 2863
Joined: 5 Feb 2010, 00:25
Team: BAP
Location: expensive land of dads

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Lousku » 16 Jul 2013, 02:36

I think that's not HighQ in the video, but some simpler fixed version of original sky.pcx with teh dog cloud.
then again i don't know anything
maybe easier not to think abouut alöl things thought than not things thought ... or something..=?

User avatar
totem
39mins club
Posts: 328
Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 14:04

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by totem » 16 Jul 2013, 08:23


User avatar
Kopaka
Kuski
Posts: 6409
Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Team: LAME
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Kopaka » 16 Jul 2013, 09:47

badyl wrote:Do you say i have to make other lgr to remove it? And i dont see this line here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-yXTknixqs
Was it removed that way or there is another reason?
The one used it that video is the one in my quote in the post totem links to.

badyl
37mins club
Posts: 169
Joined: 12 Sep 2010, 20:41

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by badyl » 16 Jul 2013, 11:08

I don't understand what links you're taking about. And what lgr did you use in EDQ?
Image

User avatar
Kopaka
Kuski
Posts: 6409
Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Team: LAME
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Kopaka » 16 Jul 2013, 14:00

badyl wrote:I don't understand what links you're taking about. And what lgr did you use in EDQ?
http://kopasite.net/up/3/default.lgr

User avatar
Sla
36mins club
Posts: 1366
Joined: 5 Apr 2006, 03:34
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sla » 6 Aug 2016, 03:35

badyl wrote:I have better solution. I wrote about it before but maybe you didnt read. Sky/background is a matter of Elma.res file. You need to use program Properties Replacer. However it works only with Elma.res file for Elastomania 1.0. So you need Elma.res file for Elastomania 1.0. Then use PropRepl and ResEdit your Elma.res
Any solution for this? I tried changing sky with Elma 1.0 but then elma.res doesnt works on EOL.

User avatar
Ruben
Kuski
Posts: 758
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Ruben » 6 Aug 2016, 15:05

Oh, this is interesting topic. I also have this weird thing where internals always have sky background. Seems like effort to fix, though, so I can't be bothered to.
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 6 Aug 2016, 17:01

Image

Are you sure it's unchecked?
Image

User avatar
Sunshine
Kuski
Posts: 343
Joined: 21 Feb 2016, 17:59

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sunshine » 6 Aug 2016, 20:44

internal sky/bg is changed in .res settings so you can still have any sky in externals but not in internals. i have that res so many people probably got the same from elmaonline.zip eol download, just recently learned about the res thing because i never play internals but im not going to change anyway because who teh fak wants to hoyl ints with brick background etc wtf
Last edited by Sunshine on 21 Nov 2017, 15:42, edited 1 time in total.
Elma Online DL: HERE.

User avatar
Sla
36mins club
Posts: 1366
Joined: 5 Apr 2006, 03:34
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sla » 6 Aug 2016, 21:15

Vermin Supreme wrote:internal sky/bg is changed in .res settings so you can still have any sky in externals but not in internals. i have that res so many people probably got the same from jappe2.net eol download, just recently learned about the res thing because i never play internals but im not going to change anyway because who teh fak wants to hoyl ints with brick background etc wtf
I changed my .res to this one but i still want to change brick to ground on others ints (without setting "Default ground and sky of course"), does anyone know how to?

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 6 Aug 2016, 21:51

You mean you only want default ground, not sky?
Image

User avatar
Sla
36mins club
Posts: 1366
Joined: 5 Apr 2006, 03:34
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sla » 6 Aug 2016, 21:58

I want to have all internals with default sky and ground but not setting and option but having the level file with those properties. This means that id have internals like that but then on externals i can use stone1, 2, 3, brick, blabla.

User avatar
Lousku
Kuski
Posts: 2863
Joined: 5 Feb 2010, 00:25
Team: BAP
Location: expensive land of dads

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Lousku » 6 Aug 2016, 22:51

Nat totally suar what you mean but this probably does it http://old.moposite.com/programs/proprepl.zip

edit: Oh right, that prokram was alredi mentioned. I am a goldfish.
then again i don't know anything
maybe easier not to think abouut alöl things thought than not things thought ... or something..=?

User avatar
Ruben
Kuski
Posts: 758
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Ruben » 6 Aug 2016, 23:02

Madness wrote:Image

Are you sure it's unchecked?
Ye I'm sure. It also, like J2 said, only goes for internals and only the background. Externals can have other backgrounds.
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.

User avatar
Sla
36mins club
Posts: 1366
Joined: 5 Apr 2006, 03:34
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sla » 6 Aug 2016, 23:05

Lousku: One solution could be that program working with EOL's elma.res so i can change only internals properties.

Ruben: Do u have brick where internals has brick (upside down, quick round)? If yes maybe you have jappe2 elma.res wich i tried and has def sky on all ints but not default ground.

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 6 Aug 2016, 23:39

Okay, now I understand everything. Ruben needs the 1.0 Elma.res: http://kopasite.net/up/6k7djnc421pgqwu/Elma.res (here default/non-default ground/sky works the correct and same way everywhere)

Sla needs to edit the 1.3 Elma.res from jappe2.net a little bit if it's possible. I have the program, but it doesn't work for me.

http://kopasite.net/up/b4qxd4d52g2mma7/ResEdit.zip
Image

User avatar
Sla
36mins club
Posts: 1366
Joined: 5 Apr 2006, 03:34
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sla » 7 Aug 2016, 00:18

I have already resedit.exe but i cant use old elma.res or i dont know how to edit lev's properties. Maybe im wrong but i remember there was way to change this without any program, but i cant remember and im not sure. So if someone know how to do this, please tell.

Also i dont know why Ruben would need elma.res from Elma 1.0, in this notebook that .res doesnt work with EOL.

Thanks Mad

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 7 Aug 2016, 00:39

Sla wrote:Also i dont know why Ruben would need elma.res from Elma 1.0, in this notebook that .res doesnt work with EOL.
Because it lets you play ints with non-default ground and sky. It does work with EOL, I have been using it ever since.
Image

User avatar
Ruben
Kuski
Posts: 758
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Ruben » 7 Aug 2016, 02:30

But why would I, though? Framework and Downhill are awful with ground sky. Headbanger and Double aren't so bad, but still better with sky.

I always wondered what was wrong with my Elma, but I honestly think it's better this way xD
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.

User avatar
Madness
35mins club
Posts: 2138
Joined: 1 Jan 2009, 10:51
Team: SPEED
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Madness » 7 Aug 2016, 09:36

Well, you wrote:
Ruben wrote:I also have this weird thing where internals always have sky background. Seems like effort to fix, though, so I can't be bothered to.
So I thought you wanted to fix it to non-default.
Image

User avatar
Ruben
Kuski
Posts: 758
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Ruben » 7 Aug 2016, 11:08

Madness wrote:Well, you wrote:
Ruben wrote:I also have this weird thing where internals always have sky background. Seems like effort to fix, though, so I can't be bothered to.
So I thought you wanted to fix it to non-default.
Well yeah, but on second thought it's much better not to =P
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.

User avatar
Sla
36mins club
Posts: 1366
Joined: 5 Apr 2006, 03:34
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sla » 7 Aug 2016, 13:38

Could anyone change on Uphill Battle brick to ground (elma 1.0 .res with PropReplacer), test it with EOL (so i know if it should work) and then share here? I did that but when i open EOL i get internal error, but Mad said it works on others comps.

User avatar
Ruben
Kuski
Posts: 758
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Ruben » 7 Aug 2016, 15:57

Sla wrote:Could anyone change on Uphill Battle brick to ground (elma 1.0 .res with PropReplacer), test it with EOL (so i know if it should work) and then share here? I did that but when i open EOL i get internal error, but Mad said it works on others comps.
I would just go with default ground/sky in eolconfig for that.
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.

User avatar
Sla
36mins club
Posts: 1366
Joined: 5 Apr 2006, 03:34
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Sla » 7 Aug 2016, 16:31

Ruben wrote:
Sla wrote:Could anyone change on Uphill Battle brick to ground (elma 1.0 .res with PropReplacer), test it with EOL (so i know if it should work) and then share here? I did that but when i open EOL i get internal error, but Mad said it works on others comps.
I would just go with default ground/sky in eolconfig for that.

Sla wrote:I want to have all internals with default sky and ground but not setting and option but having the level file with those properties. This means that id have internals like that but then on externals i can use stone1, 2, 3, brick, blabla.
To change Uphill properties (so i can test elma.res) you need: elma 1.0 res http://kopasite.net/up/6k7djnc421pgqwu/Elma.res and PropReplacerhttp://old.moposite.com/programs/proprepl.zip

User avatar
Ruben
Kuski
Posts: 758
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:07
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: HighQ Lgr with sky background

Post by Ruben » 7 Aug 2016, 18:06

Sla wrote:
Ruben wrote:
Sla wrote:Could anyone change on Uphill Battle brick to ground (elma 1.0 .res with PropReplacer), test it with EOL (so i know if it should work) and then share here? I did that but when i open EOL i get internal error, but Mad said it works on others comps.
I would just go with default ground/sky in eolconfig for that.

Sla wrote:I want to have all internals with default sky and ground but not setting and option but having the level file with those properties. This means that id have internals like that but then on externals i can use stone1, 2, 3, brick, blabla.
To change Uphill properties (so i can test elma.res) you need: elma 1.0 res http://kopasite.net/up/6k7djnc421pgqwu/Elma.res and PropReplacerhttp://old.moposite.com/programs/proprepl.zip
Oh, so basically default ground/sky in internals only? That has to be pos yeah, but I dunno how :/
My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.

Post Reply