FPS & Res. problem

Before starting a new topic read Moposite's Help and earlier topics. Note: this forum is for Elma problems, not Moposite.

Moderator: Moporators

Bjorn
Kuski

FPS & Res. problem

Post by Bjorn »

Hi!

So not everybody know who I am. Not that it matters, but I understand there are two "Bjorn" now. And I am the "old" one.

Anyways. I started playing elma again the other day and now I have EOL installed because I heard that only times done with EOL will count. And since I'm a warmup nerd I want to try and improve my time there. But there are some problems:

*With EOL I get really horrible lag/fps even when playing offline. How do I resolve this?

*I want to use atleast res. 1600*1200 with 3x zoom. But maximum res I can choose is 1024*768 and max zoom I can use is 1.75x. Anything above that and the game crashes when I press "play" (Sorry, internal error.
) How can I fix this?

BTW, my monitor is a 16:10, 1920*1200. And I have tried changing fps settings without luck. Including disabling FPS limit.

My old Elma 1.2 plays fine and super smooth.

Any help would be appreciated. :beer:
WarmUp 14:30 without Alovolt. 14:05 WITH Alovolt.
Hosp
38mins club
Team: MiE

Re: FPS & Res. problem

Post by Hosp »

What, you're not Bjenn who nicked Bjorn before? o,o Then I PMed wrong before, sorry.
ToMaT
anonymous32
Kuski

Post by anonymous32 »

There are two bjoerns? That's news. 8O
abruzzi
Kuski

Post by abruzzi »

but this is real oldschool bjorn. bjenn is just an unwanted newcomer
<Pawq> at a gym you have only 3 options: 1. have your eyes closed, 2. stare at yourself, 3. stare at others, all of which are either super boring or disgusting
Bjorn
Kuski

Post by Bjorn »

Ok.. So I have pretty much solved it... Have found resolution and zoom that works.

Even though I would prefer other resoltions.. But this will do =)
WarmUp 14:30 without Alovolt. 14:05 WITH Alovolt.
Lukazz
36mins club

Post by Lukazz »

are you the bjorn who had the WR on warm up like 10 years ago?