Kopasite Problem

Before starting a new topic read Moposite's Help and earlier topics. Note: this forum is for Elma problems, not Moposite.

Moderator: Moporators

Post Reply
User avatar
Mats
39mins club
Posts: 1183
Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 12:30
Location: Norway, Sandnes

Kopasite Problem

Post by Mats »

I can't access kopasite. Got this message:
Kopasite wrote:Could not connect: Too many connections
Edit: Works again :)
TT:39.59.86|| AvgTT:41.49.24 || Multi TT:27:43:82 || Team [TR]
User avatar
Mats
39mins club
Posts: 1183
Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 12:30
Location: Norway, Sandnes

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by Mats »

There is this one bug thats always been around. Sometimes Kopasite register rec with 0.01s difference from actual time, and then it can't be verified to eol.
TT:39.59.86|| AvgTT:41.49.24 || Multi TT:27:43:82 || Team [TR]
User avatar
Kopaka
39mins club
Posts: 6610
Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Team: LAME
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Contact:

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by Kopaka »

Yea it's a bug in the script that reads time from rec file that I didn't code, no idea if it would be possible to fix that. But have thought of making it so it allows a difference of 0.01 and then takes the time from EOL.
User avatar
Mats
39mins club
Posts: 1183
Joined: 5 Apr 2007, 12:30
Location: Norway, Sandnes

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by Mats »

Exactly what I was thinkin about :D
TT:39.59.86|| AvgTT:41.49.24 || Multi TT:27:43:82 || Team [TR]
User avatar
ville_j
Kuski
Posts: 1506
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 15:45
Team: IS
Location: on the roof
Contact:

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by ville_j »

I think I have fixed that bug in my script, I can give you the code.
< roopemies> horror and frustrating and can't play, sounds just like you
Beer battle winner 2014 and 2015
User avatar
kuchitsu
Kuski
Posts: 1423
Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 20:31

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by kuchitsu »

Can you give it to jon too please? His elmastats site has exactly the same problem.
User avatar
ville_j
Kuski
Posts: 1506
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 15:45
Team: IS
Location: on the roof
Contact:

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by ville_j »

Yes it's actually very easy, you just need to use a floor function I think.

Code: Select all

if ($time >= 0) {
   $i = floor($time * 62500 / 273);
   $outtime = sprintf("%01d:%02d,%02d", $i/6000, ($i/100)%60, $i%100);
}
< roopemies> horror and frustrating and can't play, sounds just like you
Beer battle winner 2014 and 2015
User avatar
milagros
Cheatless
Posts: 4560
Joined: 19 May 2002, 17:05

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by milagros »

to fix it, you need to replace that 62500 / 273 with 228.9377289377289 or whatever is the number stored in the elma.exe
it might look the same, but it isn't really, when the number is exact
[carebox]
User avatar
ville_j
Kuski
Posts: 1506
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 15:45
Team: IS
Location: on the roof
Contact:

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by ville_j »

That's good to know. But now would be also nicer to know what the exact number is for sure.
< roopemies> horror and frustrating and can't play, sounds just like you
Beer battle winner 2014 and 2015
User avatar
roope
37mins club
Posts: 1552
Joined: 14 Apr 2008, 17:58
Team: MiE
Location: smedjebacka

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by roope »

Yeps would be najs to get it fixed for sure, i have a few kopasite prs that can't be upped because of teh
Team MiE - MiE Cup 1
Prestigious member of 14.6x Tutor14 club
User avatar
jonsykkel
Kuski
Posts: 982
Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 20:53
Contact:

Re: Kopasite Problem

Post by jonsykkel »

static const double timefactor = 2.289377289377289681482352534658275544643402099609375;
status:ONLINE - - -  drinking:GOFE - - - iq:85 - - - elasto mania ranking:#1
Post Reply