Know your PC

Discuss, argue, whine, talk but not about Elma.

Moderator: Moporators

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Know your PC

Post by dz » 15 Jun 2002, 11:02

I would like to dedicate this topic to posting all your computer specs and details. One can find it very intresting to read other players details.

Mainboard: Epox8KHA+ DDR
Power supply: Enlight 300W
Processor: AthlonXP 1800+ 1.53Ghz
Processor Cooler: Zalman AlCu6000 silent
RAM: 768 DDR CL2
Display Card: Leadtek WinFast GeForce4 Ti4200
Hard Disks: Seagate Barracuda ATA IV 80gb & SamsungV30 30gb
Sound Card: Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
Keyboard: Logitecg Internet Keyboard
Mouse: Microsoft Wheel Mouse Optical
Monitor: 19" LG 99G
Cd-r: 52x sony
Cd-rw: 16/10/40 LG
Internet connection: Cable 30M/256kbps
OS: Winxp Pro & Linux Red Hat 7.2

User avatar
ThanaTos
Kuski
Posts: 232
Joined: 19 May 2002, 19:29
Location: Somewhere in a dream
Contact:

Post by ThanaTos » 15 Jun 2002, 21:59

hmm!!! This isn't very interesting for me 8O cause i don't know half of it :cry: and i don't really care as long as my comp works nicely :lol:

btw: do you know a good prog that allows you to make a nice and ordered text list of all my files, such as music, progs, movies, games, ect. 8)
I fart in your general direction. Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries.

User avatar
Abula
Moposite admin
Posts: 4359
Joined: 16 May 2002, 23:00
Team: FM
Location: Helsinki
Contact:

Re: Know your PC

Post by Abula » 16 Jun 2002, 19:16

dz wrote:Internet connection: Cable 30M/256kbps
Hoho, 30? Or maybe it's the theoritical max speed but in practise it's something between 0-10MBit/sec.
dz wrote:OS: Winxp Pro & Linux Red Hat 7.2
You have installed Linux, nice. I would do same IF I got too much money to buy a new computer.

<b>Ontopic</b>
Specs I know:
Monitor: Belinea 17" (don't remember the exact type)
Internet connection: modem forevah 33.6/56kbps
Keyboard: KeyTronic ergoforce 2001
Mouse: Logitech some optical (red, a prize of some web making compo)
Cd-r: some poor Creative 48x mx
Cd-rw: HP 8210e I guess (passive, also a prize of web page designing competition)
Processor: 433MHz Celeron
Motherboard: Soltek SL-67EV (from manual), old and cheap
Memory: 448MB if I remember correct
Graphic card: Riva TNT something
OS: XP Pro
Sound Card: Sound Blaster 128
Printer: Epson 440 (want to buy?)
Last edited by Abula on 17 Jun 2002, 09:08, edited 2 times in total.
40:02,71 (104.) | WCup4: 8. | 3x WR | 3x GAA | 9x FEM | KOM | Article | UPLOAD

User avatar
skint0r
Kuski
Posts: 744
Joined: 16 Jun 2002, 07:36
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post by skint0r » 16 Jun 2002, 19:33

AOpen something case
Abit KG7 motherboard
AMD Athlon Thunderbird 1400MHz
Coolermaster something hsf
1024MB DDR RAM (ruelz)
Asus v7700 GeForce2 GTS 64mb DDR RAM
Western Digital 2x40GB
NEC Floppydisk :O
Plextor 16/10/40
LG 6x DVD
Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Logitech Dual Optical Mouse
Creative SB Live! soundcard
3Com NIC
LG 19" screen
Windows2k
768/128 cable

User avatar
ribot
Not banned
Posts: 2289
Joined: 19 May 2002, 16:20
Location: omnipresent fractal hologram
Contact:

Post by ribot » 17 Jun 2002, 01:00

my puter is like white/beigeish and is DELL with the E a bit tipped (it's like standing on its side) and then there are four arrow buttons (up,left,down and something else) and then another elliptical button with a green light on the right to it (it's the button which turns on the screen , this button is to the right of the arrow buttons).

- ElmaWars http://zzz.ink/war - lauta
- Elma Title
- Elma 3D HD (RPG GAME, GAA nominee)
"leader status in the Elma against-the-system underground" - Abula

Mick
Kuski
Posts: 313
Joined: 19 May 2002, 14:47
Location: melbourne
Contact:

hi

Post by Mick » 17 Jun 2002, 06:05

abula wrote
dz wrote:
Internet connection: Cable 30M/256kbps


Hoho, 30? Or maybe it's the theoritical max speed but in practise it's something between 0-10MBit/sec.
in fact the maximum theoretical speed for cable is much higher than 30MBits per second. It uses coaxial cable(unless finland is different) and that can get speeds up to 1GBits per second. Of course this is not gonna happen in cable because of distance restrictions etc..but 30MBits per second is not a limit.

and...

Abula wrote:
Internet connection: modem forevah 56/56kbps
Unless (again) Finland uses a totally different telephony system to the rest of the world, you cannot get an upload speed of more than 33.6kbps. It may say its capable of doing it on the box or something but its the telephone lines which are the limiting factor. The data must be converted from digital-analog and then from analog-digital when you send to your isp(or another terminal). this double conversion limits the speed to 33.6kbps. so an upload speed of 56kbps is impossible with current telephony technology.
team EM - why not ok?

User avatar
Abula
Moposite admin
Posts: 4359
Joined: 16 May 2002, 23:00
Team: FM
Location: Helsinki
Contact:

Post by Abula » 17 Jun 2002, 09:09

Hm, oki, sorry, it's 33.6kbps of course.
40:02,71 (104.) | WCup4: 8. | 3x WR | 3x GAA | 9x FEM | KOM | Article | UPLOAD

User avatar
ribot
Not banned
Posts: 2289
Joined: 19 May 2002, 16:20
Location: omnipresent fractal hologram
Contact:

Post by ribot » 17 Jun 2002, 09:47

pfffft mick mother tongue

- ElmaWars http://zzz.ink/war - lauta
- Elma Title
- Elma 3D HD (RPG GAME, GAA nominee)
"leader status in the Elma against-the-system underground" - Abula

Alazorn
Kuski
Posts: 26
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:57
Location: Sweden
Contact:

.

Post by Alazorn » 17 Jun 2002, 11:50

Yepyepyep

CPU: 1.5 Mhz 086.
Memory: 64kb 20Mhz Internal Cache.
Graphic Card: DynCard 80x25 in int13h 512b memory.
No harddrive, but a tapedriver.
No mouse and an 98 keys keyboard.
Noname 13'' Monocrome int13h.
Modem ...no but my cousin once had a phone.
OS: None.. all my tapes boot directly.

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Know your PC

Post by dz » 17 Jun 2002, 15:21

Abula wrote:
dz wrote:Internet connection: Cable 30M/256kbps
Hoho, 30? Or maybe it's the theoritical max speed but in practise it's something between 0-10MBit/sec.
30M is the maximum download speed it is capable to handle.
The real speed depends of course from other side, traffic etc.
Abula wrote:
dz wrote:OS: Winxp Pro & Linux Red Hat 7.2
You have installed Linux, nice. I would do same IF I got too much money to buy a new computer.
Yep. I got it mainly because of the fact I know i need to learn to use it anyways.

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 17 Jun 2002, 15:22

I dont bother to edit that last msg.
The quoting sucks ass, not my fault.

User avatar
Abula
Moposite admin
Posts: 4359
Joined: 16 May 2002, 23:00
Team: FM
Location: Helsinki
Contact:

Post by Abula » 17 Jun 2002, 15:48

dz wrote:I dont bother to edit that last msg.
The quoting sucks ass, not my fault.
No, quoting is just awesome. I fixed your post.
40:02,71 (104.) | WCup4: 8. | 3x WR | 3x GAA | 9x FEM | KOM | Article | UPLOAD

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 17 Jun 2002, 16:14

Thank you :)

User avatar
ribot
Not banned
Posts: 2289
Joined: 19 May 2002, 16:20
Location: omnipresent fractal hologram
Contact:

Post by ribot » 17 Jun 2002, 18:33

soundplaster audigy player

- ElmaWars http://zzz.ink/war - lauta
- Elma Title
- Elma 3D HD (RPG GAME, GAA nominee)
"leader status in the Elma against-the-system underground" - Abula

onlainari
Kuski
Posts: 824
Joined: 19 May 2002, 19:13

Post by onlainari » 23 Jun 2002, 00:55

monitor: eizo flexscan 17"
internet connection: ADSL 512/256
keyboard: key tronic MPR 2-key
mouse: intelli mouse ps/2 compatible Microsoft mouse :)
cd-r: some poor 32x MAX
cd-rw: cd-writer HP8100 PRO
processor: 400mhz pentium 2
motherboard: some old and cheap, made by ASUS but that's all I remember
memory: 128mb RAM
graphic card: voodoo 2
OS: XP Pro ...atm
souncard: sound blaster 64 or so
printer: hp deskjet 690C
HD: 40gb seagate or the other famous one... + 7,8gb dunno what

User avatar
ribot
Not banned
Posts: 2289
Joined: 19 May 2002, 16:20
Location: omnipresent fractal hologram
Contact:

Post by ribot » 14 Oct 2002, 16:37


- ElmaWars http://zzz.ink/war - lauta
- Elma Title
- Elma 3D HD (RPG GAME, GAA nominee)
"leader status in the Elma against-the-system underground" - Abula

Rasu
Kuski
Posts: 101
Joined: 20 May 2002, 04:06
Location: Turku, Finland

Post by Rasu » 14 Oct 2002, 17:53

omg ribot, just cuz of that i have been reading the two same topics for three hours now :P

on topic --------->

Amd k6/2 350mhz
160 sdram
voodoo3 gfx card
40gb

Now isn't that a super computer or what??? :D

jcl
Donator duck
Posts: 390
Joined: 20 May 2002, 13:59
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Post by jcl » 14 Oct 2002, 20:58

well my PC burned down, so i can only tell my past config until i get new parts in warranty:

Tualatin 1400
512MB SDRAM
GeForce 2 MX400
Maxtor 40GB HDD*2
Samsung 17" monitor
the weed fan club

User avatar
SveinR
Moporator
Posts: 5380
Joined: 21 May 2002, 08:05
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Post by SveinR » 15 Oct 2002, 14:00

Here it is in all it's glory:

Processor: Intel PIII 500MHz
Hard drive: 12.5 GB
GPU: S3 Savage 4 16 MB
RAM: 128 MB SD-RAM
Audio: Soundblaster 128 or something
Was it cast for the mass who burn and toil?
Or for the vultures who thirst for blood and oil?
Rules | FAQ

Laser
Kuski
Posts: 101
Joined: 8 Aug 2002, 20:45
Location: Torneå
Contact:

Post by Laser » 15 Oct 2002, 14:29

Here's my ultimat0r elma hoyler machine:

-MSI-K7T266Pro
-1400 AMD Athlon
-512 Mb ddr
-Geforce 2 GTS Pro 64 Mb ddr
-Maxtor 40 Gb
-24x/10x/40x cd/rw and 16x dvd
-Sounblaster Live value
-adsl 512/512
-Logitech optical mouse
-crappy MS internet keyboard
-MS XP professional
Blimey.

User avatar
Ramone
50mins club
Posts: 1916
Joined: 20 May 2002, 15:42

Post by Ramone » 15 Oct 2002, 15:01

My compute has Black Keyboards... what more do I need?

Ye I play elma with 1.11h!!!!!
of course... my elma dont make corrupt rec files :wink:
Elasto Mania - ez better

User avatar
chux
Kuski
Posts: 2636
Joined: 27 Aug 2002, 22:59
Location: Elmaville, UK

Post by chux » 16 Oct 2002, 19:26

Wow BarTek! I wish i had one like that!
I got my mouse through a coke promotion, i had to drink so damn much...
10GB and Broadband, good monitor, scanner, printer...
it has goo dparts and some damn awful parts, but hey, it doesnt matter if all you use it for is elma!
I dream of a world where chickens can cross the road without their motives being questioned.
Image
Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.

XTC
Kuski
Posts: 76
Joined: 24 Jun 2002, 03:50
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

my shit

Post by XTC » 5 Jan 2004, 05:24

Comp1 @ home:

1,3@1,8Ghz Duron
768 Gay Sdram 133mhz
160Gb HDD
Geforce 2 GTS pRo 64mb
21" Philips
Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0 Explorer Optical + fUnC Surface 1030 (www.func.net) :D
lame keyb, sound blaster 5.1 something,
running windows XP PRO SP1

Comp2 @ Server:

450mhz
512mb Sdram
80Gb hdd
3com ethernet card ^^
running linux debian

Comp3 @ Sister:

700mhz Duron @ 1,0Ghz
256ram sdram
17"
20gb Hdd :]
Geforce 4 MX

Comp 4 @ dadz0r:

Pentium 4 2.8Ghz 512cache :P
512 DDR 400mhz ram
Radeon 9800 256 Pro
17" TFT
160Gb Hdd
Sounplaster Audigy
HP DVD Writer 300n
and shit
Im just a pretty boy or whatever you call it.

User avatar
chux
Kuski
Posts: 2636
Joined: 27 Aug 2002, 22:59
Location: Elmaville, UK

Post by chux » 5 Jan 2004, 14:36

okii, havent told my new one yet...

Pentium 4 CPU
2.40 GHz
768 MB Ram
NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200
CD RW/DVD Drives
Nice Basic Optical Mouse
Epson C42UX Printer
Speakers running through CD Player and Sub to get double bass, ehh
and a VGA box with 4 scart slots for consoles...I got PS2 and Cube going through monitor at the moment...
I dream of a world where chickens can cross the road without their motives being questioned.
Image
Hi! I'm a signature virus. Copy me into your signature to help me spread.

User avatar
John
first 35tt
Posts: 4671
Joined: 28 Sep 2002, 19:42
Team: WNO
Location: Luleå, Sweden

Post by John » 5 Jan 2004, 15:31

Pentium 2 , 300Mhz
64 Mb RAM
15" (mayb 17") :)
ATI Rage Pro
CD-R/RW burner 48x
Logitech Mouse
Compaq keyboard
Canon scanner
and some speakers I dont know
BEST OF ALL: 4Gb HDD in which 800 Mb is free
Last edited by John on 5 Jan 2004, 15:35, edited 2 times in total.
Image

User avatar
Revolt
Kuski
Posts: 1100
Joined: 31 May 2003, 12:20
Location: jamming smoke on the water

Post by Revolt » 5 Jan 2004, 15:32

ok mine... weeeee

52x ASUS CD-Burner
40gb Seagate hdd
2.4ghz AMD Athlon Processor
256mb Ram
17" Acer Moniter
Power Button :P
hi

User avatar
Karlis
Höylä Optimus
Posts: 1081
Joined: 26 Jun 2002, 09:11
Location: Hellsinki

Post by Karlis » 5 Jan 2004, 21:58

Computer:
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional
OS Service Pack Service Pack 1
Internet Explorer 6.0.2800.1106 (IE 6.0 SP1)

Motherboard:
CPU Type AMD Athlon XP-A, 2200 MHz (5.5 x 400) 3200+
Motherboard Name Abit NF7-S v2.0 (5 PCI, 1 AGP, 3 DIMM, Audio, LAN, IEEE-1394)
Motherboard Chipset nVIDIA nForce2 Ultra 400
System Memory 1024 MB (DDR SDRAM)
BIOS Type Award (11/21/03)

Display:
Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400 (32 MB)
3D Accelerator nVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400
Monitor Samsung SyncMaster 917MB/950MB/957MB/MagicSyncMaster CD197D(P) (HVAW323216)

Storage:
Floppy Drive Floppy disk drive
Disk Drive Maxtor 4D080H4 (80 GB, 5400 RPM, Ultra-ATA/100)
Disk Drive SAMSUNG SP1604N (160 GB, 7200 RPM, Ultra-ATA/133)
Disk Drive SAMSUNG SV1604N (160 GB, 5400 RPM, Ultra-ATA/133)

Input:
Keyboard Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
Mouse Microsoft USB Wheel Mouse Optical

Printer - Epson Stylus COLOR 600

Scanner - Epson Perfection 1200U

Digicam - Canon Ixus 400

Power Supply Unit - Zalman 400W (ZM400A-APF)

CPU Cooler - Thermalright SP97(All copper design for maximum performance)Weight: 585g (bare sink only) with Vantec Stealth 92mm x 92mm x 25mm Fan (20dBA)

Memory Card Reader: Intelliflash 6-in-1

there's much more but this is getting boring already
Tomorrow's Lucky Run Solutions Today
Flowertouching Men
Image

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 5 Jan 2004, 22:39

plz be more specific Image

User avatar
zworqy
Kuski
Posts: 3706
Joined: 19 May 2002, 23:17
Location: Lilla Edet, Sweden
Contact:

Post by zworqy » 5 Jan 2004, 23:23

Fujitsu / Siemens Scaleo
------------------------------
CPU: Pentium III 1Ghz
RAM: 128+128 = 256 MB
HDD: 20GB
Sound: built-in shit
Graphics: nVidia GeForce 2 MX/MX400
Monitor: Fujitsu Siemens C757 (I think) 17"
<Fihlvein> another case of zworqy-is-always-right closed i guess
<yoosef> zworqy doesnt suck at anything

User avatar
jw
Kuski
Posts: 1845
Joined: 15 Nov 2002, 21:10
Team: raam65
Location: Netherlands TotalTime: 54:54:54

Post by jw » 7 Jan 2004, 01:05

:oops:
Last edited by jw on 7 Jan 2004, 01:06, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jw
Kuski
Posts: 1845
Joined: 15 Nov 2002, 21:10
Team: raam65
Location: Netherlands TotalTime: 54:54:54

Post by jw » 7 Jan 2004, 01:06

I don't know not much about my computer, I think this is all I know:

windows xp home edition
120 gb
philips mouse pad
19" monitor
sennheiser hd 540 reference headphone

(I'm so big computer n00b :oops: )

teajay
Donator duck
Posts: 10041
Joined: 3 Apr 2003, 17:53

Post by teajay » 7 Jan 2004, 17:43

let' see what i can look up.

Microstar Com with plugs in front and nice win xp sticker :o)
15 " monitor flat screen, white color frame.
One DVD rom
One CDR/RW 40/20/48
2.53 Ghz P4 processor
256 DDR ram.
80 GB 7200 rpm, don't know the brand.
Linux Mandrake 9.2
2 speaker philips sbc ba200 set,
with DBB technology.
some USB ports
USB 2, a/v in/out


and a shitload of dust.

User avatar
zworqy
Kuski
Posts: 3706
Joined: 19 May 2002, 23:17
Location: Lilla Edet, Sweden
Contact:

Post by zworqy » 12 Jan 2004, 15:55

zworqy wrote:Fujitsu / Siemens Scaleo
------------------------------
CPU: Pentium III 1Ghz
RAM: 128+128 = 256 MB
HDD: 20GB
Sound: built-in shit
Graphics: nVidia GeForce 2 MX/MX400
Monitor: Fujitsu Siemens C757 (I think) 17"
some moar i thought of:

1 DVD-ROM
1 CD burner 16/10/40 (Can't remember the name)
Wingman Gaming Mouse
a boring keyboard
2 speakers
<Fihlvein> another case of zworqy-is-always-right closed i guess
<yoosef> zworqy doesnt suck at anything

Jonnka
Kuski
Posts: 54
Joined: 15 Oct 2003, 11:02
Location: Södra Vassor, Finland
Contact:

Post by Jonnka » 19 Jan 2004, 12:11

CPU: Pentium IV 1,6 Ghz
RAM: 256 DDR 266 Mhz
HDD: Maxtor 80GB 7200 rpm
Sound card: some shit,.... dont care (integrated)
Graphics card: nVidia GeForce 2 MX/MX 400 :(
Monitor: LG 17" 702B or something
DVD+RW/-RW/RAM with lots of different speeds
CD-RW 24x/10x/40x
Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Microsoft Intelli Mouse
2 Speakers with Subwoofer
Connection: ADSL 512/512 kBit
(\/)
(O.o)
(><)
/_|_\
Copy the bunny to your siggy to help him achieve world domination

LaMe

Dyrox
Kuski
Posts: 602
Joined: 4 Dec 2002, 15:26
Location: Gotland, Sweden

Post by Dyrox » 19 Jan 2004, 12:26

CPU: AMD Duron @ 850 MHz
RAM: 384 MB
HDD: Maxtor 20GB
Sound card: VIA Technlogies Integrated
Graphics card: nVidia GeForce 4 MX/MX 440 64 MB
Monitor: Some sucky Compaq 15"
CD-Burner: 32x
DVD: 12x
Keyboard: Microsoft Natural Wireless
Mouse: Microsoft Optical Wireless
Sound: Connected to my stereo =)
Internet: Slow 56 K =)
Team ELGH | www.teamelgh.info.se | Totaltime: 40:58:45

teajay
Donator duck
Posts: 10041
Joined: 3 Apr 2003, 17:53

Post by teajay » 19 Jan 2004, 18:40

Jonnka wrote: Connection: ADSL 512/512 kBit
you have same upstream as downstream?!

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 19 Jan 2004, 22:22

and..?
we have also 512/512 next room
its most normal connection atm in cities in finland, around 50€/month

teajay
Donator duck
Posts: 10041
Joined: 3 Apr 2003, 17:53

Post by teajay » 19 Jan 2004, 22:27

well, here in netherlands most common connection is 300/1024Kbit

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 19 Jan 2004, 22:32

dame really?
1024 upload bandwidth would rule Image

teajay
Donator duck
Posts: 10041
Joined: 3 Apr 2003, 17:53

Post by teajay » 19 Jan 2004, 22:36

reverse it then 300 upstream / 1024 downstream. :roll:

User avatar
SveinR
Moporator
Posts: 5380
Joined: 21 May 2002, 08:05
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Post by SveinR » 19 Jan 2004, 22:51

dz wrote:and..?
we have also 512/512 next room
its most normal connection atm in cities in finland, around 50€/month
Well if it's ADSL, as far as I understand it, upload and download is assymetrical, whereas with SDSL, they are symmetrical. So with ADSL 512/512 shouldn't be possible, but with SDSL it should.
Was it cast for the mass who burn and toil?
Or for the vultures who thirst for blood and oil?
Rules | FAQ

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 20 Jan 2004, 15:40

SveinR wrote:
dz wrote:and..?
we have also 512/512 next room
its most normal connection atm in cities in finland, around 50€/month
Well if it's ADSL, as far as I understand it, upload and download is assymetrical, whereas with SDSL, they are symmetrical. So with ADSL 512/512 shouldn't be possible, but with SDSL it should.
nope, eventhough ADSL stands for assymetric it is just as possible to limit both in- and outgoing bandwidth being exactly the same.

come to think of it, it would be quite weird technic if you could use every speed between 8Mbps(in) and 1Mbps(out) but not having both value same.

cyre
Kuski
Posts: 180
Joined: 1 Aug 2002, 11:41
Location: Finland

Post by cyre » 21 Jan 2004, 09:14

CPU: AMD Athlon XP Palomino 1900+
RAM: 512 MB DDR (Deutsche Demokratische....)
HDs: 60GB and 80GB don't remember the type
Graphics card: some 64MB Geforce 4 MX 440 i think, i don't really care since i don't play that much games, or new ones at least:
Sound card: SB live value or smth like that
Monitor: An old IBM 21" monitor. Ez 100Hz
DVD: yes
CD burner: 48/16/48
Keyboard: Some crappy IBM board, which will freeze if you press more than 2 buttons at a time (the reason why i have a tt over 39 mins :wink: ) also tried some keytronic but it was dame noisy and it still had the same button limitation thing
Mouse: teh litel and cute black optical mouse, surprise surprise, it's IBM
Mouse Pad: the coal datanline pad with gel pad for supporting teh wrist and pleasing teh fist
Speakers: Creative Labs speakers with a subwoofer, teh really good stuff
Internet connection: ADSL modem with 576/576 connection and 43e/month cost
Other: Logitech Formula Force GP steering wheel + pedals, a bunch of retired mice, a broken joystick, partially working printer (Epson Stylus), an even older and even less working HP printer from teh early 90's, some few years old screen cleaning towels that my dad stole from work ages ago, and that mongo keytronic keyboard which i already mentioned.
Last edited by cyre on 21 Jan 2004, 16:20, edited 2 times in total.
"Fool me seven times, shame on you. Fool me eight or more times, shame on me."

Jonnka
Kuski
Posts: 54
Joined: 15 Oct 2003, 11:02
Location: Södra Vassor, Finland
Contact:

Post by Jonnka » 21 Jan 2004, 10:45

Flat Tracker wrote:
Jonnka wrote: Connection: ADSL 512/512 kBit
you have same upstream as downstream?!
yes there is no other chose here next speed is 1M/512kb
(\/)
(O.o)
(><)
/_|_\
Copy the bunny to your siggy to help him achieve world domination

LaMe

LastDay
Kuski
Posts: 63
Joined: 30 Dec 2002, 13:14
Location: Juuka, Finland

Post by LastDay » 21 Jan 2004, 10:49

CPU: Amd xp 1600+
RAM: 512 Sdram
HD: 40 GB
Graphic Card: Geforce 3 Ti 200
Sound Card: Soundblaster 128
Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 753s
Dvd drive, Logitech keyboard and mouse
Logitech Momo racing wheel
Creative 2.1 Speakers
Tomb Raider - Mousepad
Internet connection: sucky 56kbt/s modem

ColoAvalanche
Kuski
Posts: 94
Joined: 12 Aug 2003, 17:05
Location: Gatineau, CANADA

Post by ColoAvalanche » 7 Aug 2004, 15:06

CPU: AMD Athlon XP 3000+
RAM: 2GB DDR SDRAM
HD: 2x200GB Ultra DMA
Graphic Card: NVIDIA GeForce 4MX 64MB Integrated GPU :?
Sound Card: NVIDIA N_Force Audio (?) harman/kardon speakers
Monitor: HP Pavilion mx703 17"
CD-RW drive: 48x24x48
DVD-ROM drive: 16x
HP Keyboard/Mouse
MadCatz PumaGT Sterring Wheel
Saitek P880 Dual Analog GamePad
HP psc 2175 All-in-One
Videotron T3 Broadband Internet Connection with 4 port switch Etherfast Router
4 USB 2.0 and 4 FireWire ports
SmartMedia, CompactFlash I/II, MMC/SD, MS/MS Pro ports

User avatar
Kopaka
39mins club
Posts: 6459
Joined: 23 May 2002, 13:59
Team: LAME
Location: In a northern danish city beating YOUR record.
Contact:

Post by Kopaka » 7 Aug 2004, 16:47

Got a free laptop two days ago :P.

Some celeron 1.2 mobile.

User avatar
Revolt
Kuski
Posts: 1100
Joined: 31 May 2003, 12:20
Location: jamming smoke on the water

Post by Revolt » 8 Aug 2004, 01:06

256mg --> 768mg ram
hi

teajay
Donator duck
Posts: 10041
Joined: 3 Apr 2003, 17:53

Post by teajay » 8 Aug 2004, 17:23

AAArgh, I want that 2 GB Ram oki! send it to me in pm pls. :wink:

User avatar
dz
first 39tt
Posts: 3742
Joined: 19 May 2002, 15:16
Team: FM
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by dz » 8 Aug 2004, 17:39

why so much?

Post Reply